Movie Night: Annabelle

images

The other night I finally got around to watching Annabelle. I read about the real Annabelle doll years ago so I was excited when the movie came out. I won’t say much about the plot of the movie, except that it is completely different and fictional compared to the true stories of the doll. Still very entertaining.

I read some articles about paranormal happenings on the set of the movie. I always think it’s really interesting when I read stuff like that. The same thing happened with The Conjuring, which is the sequel to Annabelle (even though it came out prior to Annabelle).

Here’s some links to just a couple of those articles if you’re interested:

What I found most interesting is that the doll is blessed twice a month by a priest. I think I read that before, but I’d forgotten. After I watched the movie the other night, I re-read the story for a refresher.

Click here to go to The Warrens website and read Annabelle’s story

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

