Emails From the Dead

Communication with those who’ve passed is changing right along with technology. Long ago are the days when we waited for a sign from our loved ones in person. Now, it can happen from unexpected sources like your email inbox.

Excertps from an article on Yahoo!:

When Jack Froese, 32, died of a heart arrhythmia in June 2011, he left behind a number of grieving friends and family members. But the BBC reports that several mysterious posthumous emails from Froese’s account have brought some happiness and closure to those who were closest to him.

Last November, five months after Froese’s death, his childhood best friend Tim Hart received an email from Froese’s account.

“One night in November, I was sitting on my couch, going through my emails on my phone and it popped up, ‘sender: Jack Froese.’ I turned ghost white when I read it,” Hart told the BBC. “It was very quick and short but to a point that only Jack and I could relate on.”

The email had the subject heading, “I’m Watching.” While the text of the message itself read, “Did you hear me? I’m at your house. Clean your f***ing attic!!!”

Could you imagine? I don’t know what I would do if I saw an email from my dead friend saying, “I’m Watching.” Yikes!!!

Read the full article here

Ther article also tells about a website, Dead Man’s Switch, where YOU can send your loved ones emails after you pass on, too.

Leave a Reply

