Fun at the Fair

Lots of fun stuff has been going on lately. So, let’s see…where to begin? Well, a week or so ago I attended a spirit fair. There were a few different vendors and upon admission we (my mom and I) were handed a paper with 2 sides full of different services for which you could sign up. The first side was mostly psychics along with some palmistry. The other side had energy workers. Mom chose two psychics to visit with. The first was named Mary Faith. Mom said she was sort of hit or miss in her reading. Some things were right while others were off base.

Her second reading was with Debbie. Debbie hit everything right on the nail. One of the funniest parts of her session was she said to my mom, “You have a daughter.”

“Yes, I do.”

“She seems sad. Is she sad right now about something?”

“Not that I know of…”

“Well, I don’t really know how to say it…but…she’s pouty…?”

“YES!”

“She’s got a LOT going on all of the time…and she’s got tons of goals. When her goals don’t materialize as quickly as she’d like, she gets sad. But, tell her there’s other ways.”

Cool, right?!?! I am definitely pouty. And I definitely always have a lot going on and have always had tons of goals.

Oh — and another hilarious part was when my grandparents came though to my mom (they always do when we have this psychic sessions).

Debbie told my mom that my grandparents were arguing about who got to talk first. My grandma won (also typical) and said, “Tell her to go clean her house!” With that followed immense laughter.

It was amazing, because not long before that, my mom had just gotten done telling me about how messy the house was and that she desperately needed to clean it! Apparently, grandma agreed! hahaha I think that part was really cool…it’s almost like grandma was joining in on the conversation with us.

As for my endeavors that day, I decided on an Intuitive Energy Massage with Alicia Fronczek. It was awesome. I laid on the massage table with my eyes closed. She did her thing by laying her hands on my shoulders for a few minutes. She then told me that whatever path I was on, whatever direction I was heading…that I wasn’t going to let anything stand in my way and that it was right direction. I’m not quite sure what particular path that meant. I am leaving for a loooong awaited trip to England next week…if that could have anything to do with it?

Anyways, Alicia said that she sensed a big part of me to be humanitarian. That I love learning and helping others learn, or that I am good at guiding others, etc. I suppose that’s true…I like telling others about things I’m passionate about. I was in a super relaxed state while she worked on me. One of the things I did notice though was an intense pressure in my head. But, Alicia told me that all of my chakras were in pretty good balance — there was a little bit to work on through the sacral and solar plexus chakras, which didn’t really surprise me as I’ve noticed they have a tendency to be a little bit underactive. It was a great experience, though.

Other than that, I had my aura photographed! It’s something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile (I wish I could see auras, but I haven’t been lucky in that, yet). I was really excited to see the service being offered. So—wanna see it?

Here’s my aura!

A little explanation into my aura:

The color on my left side (blue) is the vibration that’s coming into my being. The closer it is, the sooner it will be felt. It can be a few minutes, hours or even months. Blue is a communication color, so it means I’m a good & intuitive listener. It says I’m being stimulated to learn about something which is important to my evolution and also that peaceful times are in my future.

The center color (overhead) is what you experience for your self now; the color that best describes you. If the color is high (which it is!), it could mean aspirations, or what you wish to be. Healing would best describe me, according to the green color. Green is perserverance and tenacity, persistence, self-assertion, self-esteem and teaching are all qualities important to me.

The color on my right side is the energy being expressed. It’s the vibrational frequency most likely seen or felt by others around you. Your friends will think this is the energy that you are made of. It’s what you are putting out into the world. In my case, orange is creative. It’s a mixture of red (passion, force of will) and yellow (cheerfulness).

Needless to say, it was a very fun day for my mom and I!

One thought on “Fun at the Fair

  1. Pingback: $9 for Two Weekend-Admission Tickets to Body Mind Spirit Expo at Maitland Civic Center (Up to $20 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

Leave a Reply

