New Paranormal Group in Pittsburgh

Non-profit group, Pittsburgh Paranormal Research was founded in February this year. Founders, Scott Delledonne and Jeff Gettman are the newest to the scene of paranormal groups in the Pittsburgh area.

From their website:

One of the founding principles that PPR was created upon is trying to offer peace of mind to those that are experiencing something they cannot explain. Often times there are logical explanations for the seemingly unexplainable things that can occur in a residence or business. PPR begins all investigations with a careful degree of skepticism. Only after the scientific examination of the reported claims will we deem a location as having paranormal activity. One way to accomplish this is by using the latest technology to either prove or “debunk” activity. PPR uses a wide variety of the latest technology to assist in this process.

On the site they even include a handy paranormal dictionary, which is a great and informative addition. There’s also links to some videos they’ve posted and a way to contact them if you are looking for help. I checked out the site myself and there’s just a few things I noticed and feel would better the site. One is under their “investigations” tab from The Butler County Tourism & Convention Bureau where the group posted some EVP’s, but unfortunately they are indecipherable and perhaps in need of more cleaning up. The other is that there isn’t much information about the founders. I feel that if people know a little bit about someone and their background (what compelled you to start this group, etc.) that people would feel more comfortable in reaching out for help.

Other than those two things, it seems the group is doing fairly well…and the website is greatly designed! Definitely check it out! Personally, I’m looking forward to seeing what happened at their investigation of the Knickerbocker Hotel, which should be posted on the site soon!

2 thoughts on “New Paranormal Group in Pittsburgh

  1. Pingback: The Unexplained Beckons Thee « Terran Paranormal Alliance

  2. Hi, my name is Christine and I love the paranormal and things that we can’t explain. For the past three years I have been doing research and investigations on my own. I do have something or someone living at my home, so I do a lot of evps and photo taking. I also went out to my local cemetery. I would love to extend my knowledge in this extraordinary field. My question is, is there any local paranormal teams around that I can join? I would love to start investigating places with others to learn and experience more. This is my passion and I love doing it. I live in Canonsburg, PA. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you.

    Sincerely,
    Christine Kinder

Leave a Reply

