Book: When Ghosts Speak: Understanding the World of Earthbound Spirits

I recently finished reading Mary Ann Winkowski’s book, “When Ghosts Speak: Understanding the World of Earthbound Spirits.”

I loved the book. I let my mom borrow it and she finished it in just a few days, and now my stepdad is next in line. The book is very enlightening and it really made me think about some things regarding the other side that I haven’t thought about in a long time. It confirmed things I’d read years ago, but had forgotten all about. It also taught me things that I found to be valuable and useful.

I just got done reading some reviews on Amazon. I wanted to see if anyone’s review was similar to what I think of the book. No such luck. To my surprise, there’s a lot of people that submitted a review that felt the book was exaggerated. I never got that vibe when I was reading it. People always say they want the honest truth with no detail spared, and that’s what I thought Mary Ann did with her book. I guess that no matter what people write on this topic, other people will always be disappointed with the outcome. I thought that we were becoming more evolved than this. I know we as a whole have gotten better at coming around to the idea of the supernatural being as real as the chair you’re sitting in; but I do get exhausted of reading blurbs from closed minded people. I’m not saying we should believe everything we read, but I feel like some people have genuinely just put SO much of themselves out there to try to help us understand — and for what? Mary Ann certainly doesn’t have tons and tons of material out there, and she hasn’t given us any reason to doubt her (unlike some people out there).

I think everyone with an open mind and interest in the paranormal should read this book. Actually, I think everyone in general should read this book and learn a few things…but that would just turn into a great big mess. 🙂

One thought on “Book: When Ghosts Speak: Understanding the World of Earthbound Spirits

Leave a Reply

